"Far Away Places"

July 28-Aug. 24, 2017
Receiving: Fri/Sat. July 14/15, Noon-3pm
Reception:: Fri. July 28, 6-8pm
Pickup: Fri/Sat. Aug. 25/26, Noon-3pm
Gallery Hours:
Thur./Fri. 11am-3pm, Sat./Sun., Noon-3pm

37th Annual Faber Birren National Color Award Show

Sept. 24 to Oct. 26, 2017

In 1980, Faber Birren, world renowned color consultant, author of 27 books on color, endowed the Faber Birren Color Award of $1000 for original and creative expression of color. This juried show has grown from a regional exhibit to one of national scope, encouraging artists in all media. This competition is the only artistic event devoted exclusively to the use of color. PROSPECTUS

Join Us

  • Friends: $30
  • Seniors/Students: $40
  • Individuals: $50
  • Families: $70
  • Links: $25

  • Membership Form
Donate Now




"Anything Goes" People's Choice & New Member's Show

June 16 - July 13, 2017

Receiving: May 26/27, Fri/Sat Noon-3pm (Work dropped off or sent via postal service)
Reception: Fri. June 23, 5-9pm (Best in Show winner will be chosen by guests during ArtWalk)

Unlimited entries with no entry fees. Each piece will be priced at $40 with all sales benefitting the SAA. Small Works must be on unframed paper, 4"x 6" in size, with artist information on the back.
All work will stay at the SAA Townhouse Gallery, 39 Franklin St. Stamford CT 06901 until sold.

New Members

(clockwise from top left)
Tom Fertig, "Bridge X-14", Aluminum Stainless Steel, $4,600
Carina Imbrogno, "Jaden", Graphite, $1,200
Tara Blackwell, "Wonka Bar", Acrylic, $2,000
Lynne Arovas, "Day", Mixed Media/Collage